English for Finance | Money and income

Lời nói đầu: Có lẽ một trong những việc có nhiều cảm hứng nhất hiện nay là chia sẻ trên mạng. Tôi nghĩ ra điều này khi đang suy nghĩ miên man việc kết hợp giữa sở thích và việc làm cách nào để nâng cao kiện thức. Cuối cùng tôi đi đến quyết định thực hiện loạt bài “English for Finance” nhằm chia sẻ với các bạn quan tâm đến lĩnh vực này. Tôi không có tham vọng gì vì tôi biết “trình học thuật” của mình “rất lởm”. Những gì tôi trình bày dưới đây đơn thuần chỉ dựa trên giáo trình, sách vở, tôi chỉ đưa thêm một số minh họa cho dễ hiểu. Tôi mong rằng các bạn sẽ ủng hộ, cổ vũ và đóng góp để tôi làm được càng nhiều càng tốt.

Vì kiến thức không ngừng thay đổi nên tôi sẽ luôn cập nhật mới nếu có thêm phát hiện gì thú vị.

Và đây là bài đầu tiên:

1 | Money and income

A | Currency

Currency: The money used in a country – Euro, Dollar, Yen, Pound, etc.

Currency Symbols

Notes (banknotes)coins is called cash.

Notes

Coins

Bank deposits: money that people and organizations have in bank account. Most of this is on paper – existing in theory only – and only about 10% of it exists in the form of cash in the bank.

Cash —> bank —> bank deposits

Deposit slip

B | Personal finance

All the money a person receives or earns as payment in his or her income. This can include:

a salary: money paid monthly by an employer;

salary

wages: money paid by the day or the hour, usually received weekly;

overtime: money received for working extra hours;

commission: money paid to salespeople and agents – a certain percentage of the income the employee generates;

a bonus: extra money given for the meeting a target or for good financial results;

a bonus

fees: money paid to professional people such as lawyers and architects;

social security: money paid by the government to to unemployed and sick people;

a pension: money paid by a company or government to a retired person.

Salaries and wages are often paid after deductions (-) such as social security charges and pension contributions.

Amount of money that people have to spend regularly are outgoings. These often include:

living expenses: money spent on everyday needs such as food, clothes and public transport;

bills: requests for the payment of money owed for services such as electricity, gas and telephone connections;

a bill

rent: the money paid for the use of a house or flat;

a mortgage: repayments of money borrowed to buy a house or flat;

a mortgage

health insurance: financial protection against medical expenses for sickness or accidental injuries;

health insurance​

tax: money paid to finance government spending.

tax

A financial plan, showing how much money a person or organization expects to earn and spend is call a budget.

budget

Gửi phản hồi

